top of page
Search

I Embrace Love


I'm reading a few books by Laura Day to learn more ways to harness the power of my intuition. One of the books is titled The Circle. The practice starts with a wish. Laura helps us define our biggest desire. Next, we imagine that we already have it. Imagine what it would feel like to have it with all of your senses. I haven't finished the book yet but this little poem was part of my practice so I thought I'd invite you on the journey. I want to embrace self-love as well as become a better giver and receiver of love. I invite you to make a wish and play along!



I enter the circle.

I embrace love.


It holds me

and squeezes me.

It kisses my forehead,

then my shoulder.


Love asks me questions.

It cares how I’m doing.

If I say, “No” it doesn’t get angry or huffy.

If I offer something it does not act entitled,

With a look of “duh…”,

Or no expression at all.

It says, “Thank You” with its eyes,

with its posture,

with a smile.

A slow blink,

a casual pause to drink in the joy feels, with

a slight cheek squeeze.

And if I’m lucky, a joke.


Love is playful.

Playful enough to allow what is.

Love surrenders to becoming.

It is led by curiosity-

pinky linked to pinky…

A gentle tug.

A soft wordless invitation to explore.


I breathe in love.

I exhale love.

I embrace love.


- Amelia Breugem

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page